; Ramaphosa is the president – Lephalale Express Online News
Breaking News
Home / National News / Ramaphosa is the president
Dr Nkosazana Zuma (right) lost top ANC post to Cyril Ramaphosa who was confirmed the new President of the ruling party. File PIC GCIS

Ramaphosa is the president


Your ads will be inserted here by

Easy Ads.

Please go to the plugin admin page to set up your ad code.

While there were singing and moving for the duration of the day by thousands of campaigners of the African National Congress [ANC] presidential candidates, party officials took to online networking uncovering who they voted in favour of.

Astonishing quiet from spectators, kicked in when a voice resounded inside the Nasrec Conference lobby, outside Soweto early evening on Monday to announce the new ANC President. The quiet was fleeting. Deputy President Cyril Ramaphosa campaigners bust into songs and dance when his name was said to succeed outgoing President Jacob Zuma.

The announcement takes a nail-biting hold up which began in the morning while the counting was continuing after credentialed party people cast their votes to settle on the new party leadership.

In line with party tradition, as the appointed deputy president of the ANC, Ramaphosa was at that point in line to succeed outgoing President Zuma, however, the system has since changed which saw seven presidential candidates politicking for the top post.

Ramaphosa was Nelson Mandela’s pick as future president.

Party members held their 3-day ANC 54th Elective Conference attended by 4 700 delegates started on Saturday where Ramaphosa seemed most loved for the post of ANC President, and, by suggestion, the President of South Africa.

Ramaphosa was elected President of the ANC with 2440 votes, beating Jacob Zuma’s ex-wife, Dr.Nkosazana Zuma’s 2261 votes.

Ramaphosa recently began the CR17 crusade as a stage for his presidential battle in front of his ruling party elective conference.

Ramaphosa is a South African lawmaker, agent, lobbyist, and exchange union pioneer who has filled in as the Deputy President of South Africa under President Jacob Zuma since 2014.

He was chosen as Deputy President of the African National Congress (ANC) at the ANC National Conference in Mangaung in December 2012.

He is additionally the Chairman of the National Planning Commission, which is in charge of key making arrangements for the eventual fate of South Africa, with the objective of energising the country “around a typical arrangement of destinations and needs to drive advancement over the more extended term”.

He is regarded as an able arbitrator and strategist who went about as the ANC’s Chief Negotiator amid South Africa’s progress to majority rule government.

Ramaphosa developed the greatest and most capable exchange union in South Africa—the National Union of Mineworkers (NUM).

He assumed an essential part, with Roelf Meyer of the National Party, amid the arrangements to realis, e a serene end to politically-sanctioned racial segregation and steer the nation towards its first majority rule races in April 1994.

On August 15 2012, he called for action against the Marikana miners’ strike, which he called “obnoxious criminal” direct.

Your ads will be inserted here by

Easy Ads.

Please go to the plugin admin page to set up your ad code.

He additionally conceded and lamented later for his contribution in the demonstration and it could have been maintained a strategic distance from if emergency courses of action had been made before the workers strike.

ANC Top Six:

President: Cyril Ramaphosa.

Deputy President: David Mabuza

National Chairperson: Gwede Mantashe.

Secretary-General: Ace Magashule.

Deputy Secretary General:  Jessie  Duarte .

Treasure General Paul Mashatile

The African National Congress (ANC) has declared it’s National Executive Committee as it wraps up its 54th elective gathering.

The list is as follows:

  1. Zweli Mkhize
  2. Lindiwe Zulu
  3. Regina Makgaule
  4. David Masondo
  5. Malusi Gigaba
  6. Ronald Lamola
  7. Violet Siwela
  8. Zizi Kodwa
  9. Nkosazana Dlamini-Zuma
  10. Obed Bapela
  11. Tito Mboweni
  12. Lindiwe Sisulu
  13. Bheki Cele
  14. Fikile Mbalula
  15. Thoko Didiza
  16. Sdumo Dlamini
  17. Bathabile Dlamini
  18. Senzo Mchunu
  19. Pravin Gordhan
  20. Naledi Pandor
  21. Ivan Botes
  22. Zingiswa Losi
  23. Jackson Mthembu
  24. Phumulo Masualle
  25. Pule Mabe
  26. Sfiso Buthelezi
  27. Mduduzi Manana
  28. Aaron Motsoaledi
  29. Thandi Modise
  30. Edna Molewa
  31. Collen Maine
  32. Nathi Mthethwa
  33. Tima Joemat Pieterson
  34. Nkenke Kekana
  35. Maite Nkoana-Mashabane
  36. Angie Motshekga
  37. Bongani Bongo
  38. Enoch Godongwana
  39. Nomvula Mokonyane
  40. Baleka Mbete
  41. Derrick Hanekom
  42. Mondli Gungubele
  43. Jeff Radebe
  44. David Mahlobo
  45. Ruth Bhengu
  46. Msebenzi Zwane
  47. Pinky Kekana
  48. Nocawe Mafu
  49. Joe Maswanganyi
  50. Tony Yengeni
  51. Joel Netshitenzhe
  52. Dakota Lekgoete
  53. Nosiviwe Mapisa-Nqakula
  54. Noxolo Kiviet
  55. Ngoako Ramathlodi
  56. Mathole Motshekga
  57. Sbongile Bhesane
  58. Thandi Mahambehlala
  59. Susan Shabangu
  60. Pinky Moloi
  61. Beauty Dluelane
  62. Pamela Tshwete
  63. Toko Xasa
  64. Dipuo Letsatsi-Duba
  65. Dikeledi Magadzi
  66. Thabang Makwetla
  67. Siyabonga Cwele
  68. Barbrah Creecy
  69. Mildred Oliphant
  70. Khensani Khubayi
  71. Nomaindia Mfeketho
  72. Hlengiwe Mkhize
  73. Pemmy Majodina
  74. Faith Mothambi
  75. Rejoice Mabudavhasi
  76. Cindy Tshikunga
  77. Gwen Ramokgopa
  78. Sylvia Lucas
  79. Pammy Majodina
  80. Candith Mashego




Your ads will be inserted here by

Easy Ads.

Please go to the plugin admin page to set up your ad code.

About lephalale_sb

Lephalale Online News is a news site which also publishes local and national news.

Check Also

Latest on fuel price hike interventions

Your ads will be inserted here by Easy Ads.Please go to the plugin admin page …

SASSA commits to paying grants in full

South African Social Security Agency (SASSA) Acting CEO Abraham Mahlangu has assured grants beneficiaries that …

Fuel price going up

Your ads will be inserted here by Easy Ads.Please go to the plugin admin page …

Programmes in place to return land to tenants, farm dwellers

Deputy President David Mabuza says government is implementing programmes aimed at returning land to labour …

Lephalale Express Online News
Assign a menu in the Left Menu options.
Assign a menu in the Right Menu options.